Posted

print

favorite this post $600 Room for rent in Gay Household (jasper ave) hide this posting unhide

123456
jasper ave at woodland ave

(google map)

available mar 15

furnished
house
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

We are a gay couple. Very friendly and caring types. We wish to rent out our spare bedroom in the house.

Since it is 2 men, we are only accepting male applicants. Being a gay household, you Should be GAY or at least very gay friendly since anything else creates too much drama.

WHEN:
Available now

ROOM:
Room is furnished. Has dresser, 2 nightstands, queen bed, Wall mounted Smart TV. Roku player, BluRay player. We will help you make the room more comfortable for your needs if possible. House has 2 bathrooms. One is in the master bedroom. Other is on the other side near this guest bedroom as a shared Bath

HOUSE:
House has washer and dryer in garage. Nice solar-heated screen-enclosed salt-water pool. backyard has a 6' privacy fence so use of pool is quite private. We often swim nude, so you must be open minded about that.

House has a nice security system to protect all our things (yours and ours). Video outside (except pool) and active alarm to police.
Comcast High Speed Internet Wi-Fi throughout house

AGE:
Really not concerned about your age as long as you are friendly and integrate as part of our "family". Not concerned if you are gay or str8, but you must be very open minded about gay life, if you are not gay.

RACE:
We know people can't specify race in preferences and want you to know we are VERY open minded and race is absolutely not an issue. Some other landlords hide their feelings and just don't accept applicants, to hide their prejudices.

SMOKING:
ABSOLUTELY NO SMOKING. It is a non-smoking household. If you are a smoker, it really is awkward. We do not want any odor on our clothes and inside the house from your clothes. Sorry. We do have a smoking area outside for those occasional parties with smoking guests.

420:
Prefer no 420 at the house. No issues with guys who like 420 and party with it outside the house in a smoking area.

PETS:
We have 2 medium/small dogs. Very loving once they get to know you. Also 2 cats. We will not accept any applicants who have pets. 4 is enough.

LEASE:
Will expect a 6 month lease (and background check). Enough to protect us, short enough to protect you. Rent includes utilities. Makes life easier. We have rented many times in other locations we have lived. So not new to this game.

US: We are geeky types. One of us is a website designer and photographer (mostly retired). Other is in the IT field. So a bit geeky for sure.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6842172623

posted:

updated:

best of [?]